You have lost your mind, and we are NOT friends. Call me a wuss, call me whatever. I will not do something that feels so wrong. For all of you who were successful with a CIO method, more power to you. But please... For the love of God. When I say I am not doing CIO, save your breath trying to convince me to change my mind. Back off already. My daughter sleeps in 5 hour stretches. It ain't that bad, it ain't your baby, therefore it ain't your problem.

And don't tell me that she wins when I respond. It's not a competition.

My midwife warned me that once I went back to work that she was going to need more comfort from me at night and want to nurse at night because she can't while I'm gone. So be it.

So for those of you who are fortunate enough to have been able to stay home all day with your babies, please be sensitive to those of us who can't. We pay dearly every single day. We pay when we are away at work, and we pay at night when she's waking up to make sure I'm still close by. That's just the way it is. I'm not going to make it any worse for either of us by letting her scream her head off and pass out from exhaustion. No thank you.




Leave a Reply.