How do I feel about going back to work? Not great. This is what I've been dreading for 12 weeks. I don't want to leave the baby. I just don't want to. I'm afraid she will either flip out when I'm gone all day and my husband will be left alone to pick up the pieces (he's very capable. Just hate for him to be on his own. It's a lot of work). Or that in a matter of days or weeks, she won't care about me nursing her and cuddling her, etc. I don't know how to deal with that.

And let's talk about pumping. So this baby eats constantly. How often do I need to pump? How do I make sure I don't lose my supply?? How do I get my work done with all this responsibility?

And schedules. I'm not a morning person. At all. And coffee doesn't help. I'm just NOT. So I have to figure out how to get in time with Baby so I don't lose my mind, have time to stop weeping before leaving her, get dressed and out the door so I can fight the traffic.

Did I mention the weeping?

Ladies, how did you do it?



Leave a Reply.