My sweet sweet baby... You have been napping for a few hours and I just wanted to tell you that I always miss you when you're sleeping away from me. I want to catch every dimple filled smile. Every precious little giggle that you only know how to do when you're sleeping. Those are my favorites.

I miss the funny little faces you make when you're concentrating really hard. I miss watching you watch your Daddy move around the room. I miss the wonderful scent of your fuzzy little head that is only yours... (I also love when that smell is mixed in with your Daddy's aftershave... That's also my favorite.)

And all the kisses! You give the funniest little kisses!!! I miss them too. I may have to steal one while you sleep. I'm sure you won't mind.... And if I just have to pull you to me in the middle of the night, you'll just have to understand that it's only because you've been away so long and Mommy needs you.

I miss cuddling with you while you nurse. I love watching your tiny little hands learn new movements and steadily become more deliberate. How you drum your fingers on my skin practicing using them. It really is to die for. :-)

I miss those amazingly beautiful eyes... The color of steel, mixed with a hint of blue. I miss when you look at me and smile so big that both your little dimples show and your eyes squint because you're happy.

And of course your sweet little toes. They're so cute. Those are my favorite too. Everything is my favorite.

So baby, it's ok if you want to wake up in the middle of the night for some mommy time. I'll be right here waiting for you.
Lisa
2/2/2013 01:15:25 am

Made me tear up. Only a mom can understand this kind of love!

Reply
Rebecca Greer
2/2/2013 10:47:33 am

I didn't understand what the big deal was before... That's for sure. It's like they say! A baby changes everything!

Reply



Leave a Reply.